Infatuation 

It’s there and can’t be explained, a certain love for a certain someone who holds a key to my heart. A love like no other. How did it get this way?  Who knows except me? There is a certain something that he does to mh heart when he looks certain way, when he smiles at me. Everything abt him amazes me. When I see his face,  I smile because my heart is in his hands, that startles me because I refused to be hurt but there is no way he would hurt me. Those eyes giving me reassurance that I can trust him holding on to my heart. He makes me smile with just a look. My heart is overjoyed when he makes me smile. I try to stay away and keep my distance because that is a slippery slope, truely a thin line that can and will get crossed very easy. 

Leave a Reply

