Something new

So this will be a new era for me. I will write about music here. Give my opinion on all things that is about music. This is a new year for me to try new things, to better my life, to bring more meaning, more understanding, more clarity to my life. I am diving in to the unknown but I will not be afraid, my Lord will take care of me, I am not afraid. I have to be unbiased when I give me opinion and I have to be honest. I am ready to do this. Music definitely matters so much to me, it has been in the forefront of my life since I was younger. Whether it is a song, a beat or even a few lyrics. Music has always been able to give me what I needed to put a smile on my face when I needed it, to make me cry, to touch my heart whenever I needed it, music has always been there for me. I always wanted to become a singer and a rapper since I was a kid.I remember writing my first rap lyrics before I was a teenager but those dreams were put to the side early when I didn’t have the proper encouragement. So now that I have my own family I try my best to encourage them to be what ever their hearts desire.I feel that it is hard for me to want to become the person that I wanted to be when I was younger. I can still become what I want to be but not so much a singer or rapper because I am so past the age. I can simply write. A poet is something that can work for me. I can see how this will work.

Leave a Reply

